×

Do you want to link to the external site and leave Amgen.ca?

You are now leaving the Amgen Canada website. Please note that the information you are about to view may not comply with Canadian regulatory requirements. Marketing authorizations and availability of products may differ between Canada and other countries.

×

Do you want to link to our other external sites and leave Amgen.ca?

You are now leaving the Amgen Canada website. Please note that the information you are about to view may not comply with Canadian regulatory requirements. Marketing authorizations and availability of products may differ between Canada and other countries.

MEDIA

Amgen Canada Update Regarding COVID-19


Each day brings new developments and uncertainty about COVID-19. As the situation continues to evolve, Amgen is committed to doing everything we can to keep our staff, and their families safe, and to reduce the number of people exposed to the virus in our communities.

Our commitment to patients is also unwavering. Amgen continues to provide an uninterrupted supply of medicines for patients around the world. Based on inventory levels, we do not anticipate a shortage of our medicines due to COVID-19 at this time.

With the safety of our team, partners and patients in mind, since Monday, March 16, all Amgen Canada staff who were able to work from home have been doing so until further notice, out of an abundance of caution. Staff members including field staff have moved to a virtual interaction model.

In addition, we have made the decision to:

  • Suspend all in-person meetings and interactions with the healthcare community and professionals in Canada
  • Suspend international business travel and limit domestic travel within Canada
  • Suspend attendance at medical congresses, conferences and other large events

Free online learning programs supported by the Amgen Foundation are available to help students continue their science education during school closures, including LabXchange and Khan Academy’s online learning website.

Patients on Amgen medicines who have questions or concerns about their treatment plan should consult with their doctors. If you have additional questions or concerns, contact us at +1-866-502-6436. For other inquiries, please visit the Contact Us section.

We thank you for your continued cooperation and patience during this time.


© 2016-2019 Amgen Inc. All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy Terms of Use

×

Voulez-vous vous connecter au Site Externe quitter www.amgen.ca?

Vous quittez maintenant le site Web d’Amgen. Veuillez prendre note que les renseignements auxquels vous aurez bientôt accès pourraient ne pas être conformes aux exigences réglementaires canadiennes. Les autorisations en matière de commercialisation et la disponibilité des produits peuvent différer entre le Canada et d’autres pays.

×

Voulez-vous vous connecter au d'autres sites externes et quitter www.amgen.ca?

Vous quittez maintenant le site Web d’Amgen. Veuillez prendre note que les renseignements auxquels vous aurez bientôt accès pourraient ne pas être conformes aux exigences réglementaires canadiennes. Les autorisations en matière de commercialisation et la disponibilité des produits peuvent différer entre le Canada et d’autres pays.

SALLE DE PRESSE

Le point d’Amgen Canada sur la COVID-19

Chaque jour nous apporte de nouveaux développements et de l’incertitude au sujet de la COVID-19. Au fil de l’évolution de la situation, Amgen s’engage à faire tout son possible pour préserver la sécurité de ses employés et de leur famille et à réduire le nombre de personnes exposées au virus dans nos collectivités.

Ajoutons que notre engagement à l’endroit des patients est indéfectible. Amgen continue de fournir un stock de médicaments sans interruption pour les patients du monde entier. À l’heure actuelle, compte tenu de nos stocks, nous ne prévoyons aucune pénurie de nos médicaments en raison de la COVID-19.

Dans l’optique de la sécurité de notre équipe, de nos partenaires et des patients, et entre autres mesures de précaution, depuis le lundi 16 mars, tous les employés d’Amgen Canada qui le pouvaient ont travaillé à la maison, et ils le feront jusqu’à nouvel ordre. Les employés, dont ceux qui sont affectés sur le terrain, sont passés à un modèle d’interactions virtuelles.

De plus, nous avons décidé de :

  • suspendre toute réunion et toute interaction personnelle avec les professionnels de la santé et les autres intervenants du secteur au Canada.
  • suspendre tout voyage d’affaires à l’étranger et de limiter les vols au Canada; et
  • de suspendre toute participation à des conférences et à des congrès médicaux, de même qu’aux autres grandes activités.

Les programmes d’apprentissage gratuits en ligne qu’appuie la Fondation Amgen sont toujours offerts pour aider les étudiants à poursuivre leur formation scientifique pendant la fermeture des établissements d’enseignement, y compris LabXchange et le site Web d'apprentissage de la Khan Academy.

Les patients prenant des médicaments d’Amgen qui ont des questions ou des préoccupations au sujet de leur plan de traitement doivent s’adresser à leur médecin. Pour toute question ou préoccupation, veuillez nous appeler au +1 866 502-6436. Pour toute autre demande de renseignements, veuillez vous rendre à la section Nous joindre.

Nous vous remercions de votre collaboration et de votre patience constantes au cours de la période que nous traversons.


© 2016-2019 Amgen Inc. All rights reserved.

Politique de confidentialité du site Web Modalités d’utilisation