×

Voulez-vous vous connecter au Site Externe quitter www.amgen.ca?

VOUS ETES EN TRAIN DE QUITTER LE SITE WEB WWW.AMGEN.CA. Les liens vers d'autres sites sont offerts aux utilisateurs à titre de service uniquement. Amgen Canada n'assume aucune responsabilité quant au contenu de ces sites.

×

Voulez-vous vous connecter au d'autres sites externes et quitter www.amgen.ca?

VOUS ETES EN TRAIN DE QUITTER LE SITE WEB WWW.AMGEN.CA Les liens vers d'autres sites sont offerts aux utilisateurs à titre de service uniquement. Amgen Canada n'assume aucune responsabilité quant au contenu de ces sites.

CONFORMITÉ DE L’ENTREPRISE

La mission d’Amgen est d’être au service des patients. Cette mission, de même que nos valeurs, constituent le fondement d’un système de croyances auquel nous tenons profondément, qui oriente nos comportements et influe sur nos relations. Fidèle à ses valeurs, Amgen s’attend à ce que toutes les personnes qui travaillent pour l’entreprise, qu’il s’agisse des membres du personnel, des employés temporaires, des fournisseurs ou des consultants – mènent leurs affaires conformément à l’éthique et aux lois en vigueur.

Dans le cadre de notre travail, avec les collègues, les employés occasionnels d’Amgen, les clients, les fournisseurs, les patients qui prennent nos médicaments, les organismes de réglementation gouvernementaux et les concurrents, le respect de la loi et des politiques d’Amgen constitue un élément essentiel de la volonté de « poser les gestes appropriés ».

Amgen Canada Inc. mène ses affaires au pays conformément aux lois, aux règlements, aux codes d’éthique et aux lignes directrices en vigueur. L’entreprise est fière de compter parmi les membres des Médicaments novateurs Canada (MNC), ce qui souligne son engagement envers l’amélioration de la qualité de vie de l’ensemble des Canadiens et des Canadiennes grâce à la découverte, à la mise au point et à l’offre de nouveaux médicaments.

Nous adoptons une politique de conformité proactive à tous les principes des Médicaments novateurs Canada et fournissons à l’ensemble des employés d’Amgen Canada l’information la plus récente sur le code de déontologie et ses objectifs.

Ligne d’information sur les pratiques commerciales

Amgen exploite une ligne d’information sur les pratiques commerciales de sorte que tous puissent signaler les cas qu’ils considèrent comme contraires à l’éthique ou à la loi. Le numéro sans frais est le 1-888-376-5574; un outil de déclaration en ligne est offert et des téléphonistes sont disponibles 24 heures sur 24, 365 jours par année. Les appels à la Ligne d’information sur les pratiques commerciales sont consignés par un fournisseur indépendant, et l’utilisateur peut demeurer anonyme. Tout report de non-conformité donne suite à une enquête, qui est effectuée en temps opportun. Le chef de la Conformité doit s’assurer que le motif de la dérogation éventuelle est défini au moyen d’une enquête et que des correctifs soient mis en œuvre pour éviter les récidives. Pour en savoir davantage à propos du Programme de déontologie commerciale de l’entreprise, veuillez consulter notre site Web mondial à Global Compliance and Business Ethics Program (en anglais seulement).

Politique d'accessibilté pour le service à la clientele

Prestation de services

Amgen s’engage à fournir des services d’excellente qualité à tous ses clients, y compris les clients handicapés. Amgen travaillera avec ses clients pour s’assurer de fournir des services d’une manière respectueuse de la dignité et de l’indépendance des personnes handicapées.

Communication

Les communications entre Amgen et ses clients sont la pierre angulaire du service à la clientèle. Amgen travaillera avec des personnes handicapées pour trouver des moyens d’assurer une communication plus efficace.

Appareils et accessoires fonctionnels

Amgen est consciente du fait que certains clients handicapés utilisent des appareils et des accessoires fonctionnels pour avoir accès à ses services. Amgen remercie ces clients de faire appel à ses services et elle s’efforcera de leur faciliter l’utilisation de ces appareils et accessoires.

Animaux d’assistance

Amgen accepte que des animaux d’assistance puissent pénétrer dans ses locaux accessibles au public.

Personnes de soutien

Amgen permet que les clients handicapés soient accompagnés de personnes de soutien.

Perturbation des services

Si une perturbation prévue ou imprévue des services peut avoir des conséquences pour des clients handicapés, Amgen et ses représentants feront de leur mieux pour les informer le plus tôt possible de cette perturbation.

Formation des employés

Amgen fournira une formation sur la LAPHO et sur la Norme pour les services à la clientèle à ses employés qui traitent avec les clients et à ceux qui participent à l’élaboration de politiques.

Processus de rétroaction

Amgen souhaite recevoir des commentaires de clients handicapés. Si vous souhaitez formuler des commentaires, veuillez communiquer avec Amgen en cliquant sur Contactez-nous. Une copie imprimée de la présente politique est disponible sur demande.

Modification de la présente politique et des autres politiques d’Amgen

Nous nous sommes engagés à élaborer des politiques de service à la clientèle qui respectent la dignité et l’indépendance des visiteurs handicapés. Dans les modifications qui seront apportées à la présente politique ou à ses autres politiques, Amgen tiendra compte de ses clients handicapés.

Politique de confidentialité d'Amgen Canada Inc.

Amgen Canada Inc. (« Amgen Canada »), une filiale en propriété exclusive d’Amgen Inc., est une société biopharmaceutique de premier plan engagée dans la recherche, le développement et la mise en marché de produits biopharmaceutiques au Canada. Amgen Canada apprécie grandement la relation qu’elle entretient avec les professionnels de la santé et les patients/consommateurs. Nous nous engageons à protéger les renseignements personnels que quiconque nous confie. La présente politique de confidentialité décrit les différents types de renseignements personnels que nous recueillons et la manière dont nous les conservons, les utilisons et les divulguons. Elle fournit également certains détails au sujet de votre droit à la vie privée et de nos droits et obligations. Pour obtenir de l’information quant à la manière dont nous utilisons, conservons et divulguons les renseignements personnels recueillis dans le cadre de l’exploitation des sites Web et des applications commerciales d’Amgen Canada, veuillez lire la politique de confidentialité de notre site Web à l’adresse amgen.ca.

Amgen Canada est liée par la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques (« LPRPDE ») et la législation provinciale applicable à la protection des renseignements personnels. Cette législation vise à protéger la confidentialité des renseignements personnels et la vie privée des particuliers en réglementant la manière dont les renseignements personnels sont recueillis, utilisés, divulgués et autrement traités.

Aux fins de la présente politique de confidentialité, un « renseignement personnel » s’entend de tout renseignement permettant l’identification d’une personne, notamment son nom, son adresse domiciliaire et ses coordonnées, son sexe, son ethnie ou son origine raciale, son appartenance à une association professionnelle ou des renseignements sur sa santé, y compris ses antécédents médicaux et son expérience avec l’un de nos produits.

Des renseignements sur la LPRPDE, ainsi que des liens vers des ressources au sujet de la législation provinciale applicable à la protection des renseignements personnels, peuvent être obtenus sur le site Web du Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada, à l’adresse www.priv.gc.ca.

Renseignements personnels recueillis par Amgen Canada

Amgen Canada recueille des renseignements personnels pour différents volets de ses activités, notamment :

Professionnels de la santé et leurs employés

Amgen Canada recueille des renseignements personnels au sujet des professionnels de la santé, comme les médecins et les pharmaciens qui prescrivent et distribuent les produits d’Amgen Canada, de façon à pouvoir communiquer avec eux. Ces renseignements personnels peuvent inclure leur nom, leurs coordonnées, leur spécialité et leurs champs d’intérêt. Dans la plupart des cas, si vous ne fournissez pas les renseignements vous concernant requis par Amgen Canada, Amgen Canada ne sera pas en mesure de vous fournir le service pertinent ou l’information demandée.

Amgen Canada peut recueillir des renseignements personnels au sujet des professionnels de la santé/chercheurs intéressés à mener des essais cliniques avec Amgen Canada, ainsi qu’au sujet des employés qui les assistent dans le cadre de ces essais cliniques. Ces renseignements personnels, fournis par les professionnels de la santé sur une base volontaire dans le cadre de sondages et de questionnaires, comprennent généralement le nom, l’adresse, les coordonnées téléphoniques, les champs d’expertise, l’expérience passée, l’information financière, les champs d’intérêt en matière de recherche, les titres de compétence et le poste, y compris l’information que comporte le curriculum vitae.

Consommateurs/patients

Amgen Canada ne recueille pas de renseignements personnels au sujet de membres du public ou de patients, mais peut obtenir de tels renseignements par l’intermédiaire de nos sites Web ou lors d’activités commerciales, par écrit et au moyen de demandes de renseignements par téléphone. Amgen ne peut utiliser ces renseignements personnels qu’aux fins de la gestion des services auxquels la personne a recours, directement ou par l’intermédiaire de tiers sous-traitants, pour répondre à la demande que cette personne a présentée à Amgen Canada ou quant à une plainte ou un effet indésirable relatif à un produit. De façon générale, le type de renseignements personnels qu’Amgen Canada recueille dans ce genre de situations inclut le nom et les coordonnées de la personne, ainsi que l’information relative au service rendu ou à la demande de la personne.

Renseignements recueillis durant les essais cliniques

Les patients peuvent participer à des essais cliniques de produits biopharmaceutiques dans le cadre des programmes de recherche médicale et de développement d’Amgen Canada. Les essais sont menés par des hôpitaux ou d’autres institutions, mais sont financés et soutenus par Amgen Canada. Les patients qui participent à ces essais cliniques fournissent un consentement écrit exprès quant à la manière dont leurs renseignements personnels seront recueillis, utilisés, transmis, rendus accessibles et/ou divulgués relativement à la recherche associée à l’essai.

De façon générale, Amgen Canada ne reçoit des médecins et chercheurs qui mènent l’essai clinique que des renseignements ne permettant plus l’identification des patients des essais cliniques. Les identificateurs personnels liés à ces renseignements, comme le nom et l’adresse domiciliaire du patient, ne sont pas recueillis par Amgen Canada, sauf dans des circonstances précises et avec le consentement exprès du patient. Ces circonstances comprennent les essais cliniques dans le cadre desquels des employés d’Amgen Canada, ou ses sous-traitants autorisés, peuvent voir des renseignements personnels sur le site d’un essai clinique afin de procéder à des vérifications, de surveiller l’essai et de respecter les exigences réglementaires.

Utilisation

De façon générale, Amgen Canada utilise les renseignements personnels aux fins suivantes :

  • Afin de tenir un dossier des questions d’ordre médical, des plaintes et des effets indésirables touchant les produits d’Amgen Canada et, conformément à la loi, afin de rapporter ceux-ci aux agences de réglementation (p. ex., la Direction générale des produits de santé et des aliments de Santé Canada).
  • Afin de fournir les produits et services demandés.
  • Afin de gérer les conférences, symposiums, séminaires ou autres programmes semblables organisés par Amgen Canada.
  • Afin de faire participer les médecins/chercheurs (et ceux qui les assistent) aux essais cliniques, en conformité avec les bonnes pratiques cliniques, avec la Conférence Internationale sur l’harmonisation et avec les exigences réglementaires.
  • Afin de vous tenir au courant des questions dont Amgen Canada doit vous informer en vertu de la loi (p. ex., rappels de produits).
  • Afin de coordonner et de gérer les relations entre les professionnels de la santé/chercheurs, le personnel des ventes et du marketing et la division des affaires scientifiques d’Amgen Canada, le cas échéant.
  • Afin de mener des études de marché.
  • Afin d’améliorer nos produits et services.

Divulgation

Amgen Canada ne divulguera, n’échangera, ne louera, ne vendra ou ne transférera autrement vos renseignements personnels sans votre consentement préalable, sauf en conformité avec les conditions de la présente politique de confidentialité.

Amgen Canada peut transférer des renseignements personnels sur une base confidentielle à ses filiales dans le monde et à des tiers sous-traitants ou fournisseurs de services à l’intérieur ou à l’extérieur du Canada. Ces sociétés, auxquelles Amgen Canada a recours pour fournir des services comme la gestion de la base de données, des services spécialisés d’expédition, des services de gestion de soins, l’organisation de conférences, des services de mise en marché ou de publicité et des activités reliées à des essais cliniques, recevront les renseignements personnels nécessaires aux fins pour lesquelles leurs services ont été retenus. Amgen Canada demeure responsable de tous les renseignements personnels qu’elle transmet à ces tiers sous-traitants ou ces fournisseurs de services et prend toutes les mesures appropriées pour s’assurer que ces tiers protègent la confidentialité de ces renseignements personnels.

Dans certaines circonstances, Amgen Canada peut partager vos renseignements personnels avec des tiers sous-traitants ou des fournisseurs de services (y compris les filiales d’Amgen Canada) à l’extérieur du Canada. En particulier, vos renseignements personnels peuvent être sauvegardés sur des serveurs aux États-Unis, en Europe ou dans d’autres pays et ainsi être soumis à des législations locales additionnelles. D’autres juridictions, y compris les États-Unis, peuvent avoir des lois et des règlements exigeant la divulgation de renseignements personnels à des autorités gouvernementales dans d’autres circonstances qu’au Canada.

Amgen Canada peut divulguer des renseignements personnels à des tiers fabricants et des tiers fournisseurs de services dans des circonstances entourant une plainte relative à un produit ou un service d’Amgen Canada, ou bien à des organismes de réglementation lorsqu’Amgen Canada est soumise à l’obligation légale de fournir des renseignements personnels. Amgen Canada peut également divulguer des renseignements personnels aux fins d’une urgence menaçant la vie, la santé ou la sécurité d’une personne. Si une telle divulgation est faite, Amgen Canada informera la personne au sujet de laquelle des renseignements personnels ont été divulgués.

De plus, nous devons fournir vos renseignements personnels en réponse à un mandat de perquisition ou à toute autre requête ou ordonnance juridiquement valide, ou les communiquer à un organisme d’enquête advenant la violation d’une entente ou de la loi ou conformément à toute autre exigence légale. Amgen Canada peut également divulguer des renseignements personnels pour nous aider à recouvrer une créance que nous avons sur vous.

Amgen Canada se réserve le droit de transférer tout renseignement détenu par elle suivant la fusion, la vente ou le transfert de l’intégralité ou d’une partie de l’entreprise ou de ses biens à une autre partie.

Accès à vos renseignements personnels détenus par Amgen Canada

Vous pouvez demander d’avoir accès aux renseignements personnels qu’Amgen Canada détient à votre sujet en vous adressant par écrit à Amgen Canada à l’adresse ci-dessous. Amgen Canada s’engage à traiter les demandes écrites dans un délai raisonnable ou au plus dans les trente (30) jours de la réception de la demande, à moins qu’Amgen Canada ne vous en informe autrement. Amgen Canada vous fournira vos renseignements personnels gratuitement ou à un coût minime dans certaines circonstances, mais seulement après vous avoir informé de ce coût et donné l’occasion, le cas échant, de retirer votre demande. Amgen Canada pourrait avoir le droit de refuser l’accès, notamment lorsque :

  • les renseignements sont protégés par le secret professionnel;
  • le faire aurait pour effet de révéler de l’information commerciale confidentielle;
  • le faire pourrait raisonnablement menacer la vie ou la sécurité d’une autre personne;
  • les renseignements personnels ont été générés dans le cadre du processus formel de règlement d’un différend; ou
  • les renseignements personnels ont été recueillis sans consentement, conformément à la législation applicable à la protection des renseignements personnels, aux fins d’une enquête et que cette enquête et les procédures et les appels connexes sont toujours en cours.

Renseignements personnels - Gestion et sécurité

Amgen Canada s’engage à ce que les renseignements personnels qu’elle détient soient exacts, complets et à jour.

La protection de votre vie privée et la sécurité de vos renseignements personnels sont très importantes pour Amgen Canada. Nous ne conserverons vos renseignements personnels que pour la période de temps requise aux fins pour lesquelles ils ont été recueillis et afin de nous conformer aux lois applicables. Nous détruirons en toute sécurité les renseignements personnels périmés.

Amgen Canada a désigné un directeur de la protection des renseignements personnels, afin de superviser la gestion des renseignements personnels en conformité avec la présente politique de confidentialité, la politique de confidentialité de notre site Web, la LPRPDE et la législation provinciale applicable à la protection des renseignements personnels.

Amgen Canada protège la confidentialité de tous les renseignements personnels recueillis et ne divulguera ces renseignements qu’aux employés ou fournisseurs de services autorisés qui requièrent ces renseignements aux fins décrites dans la présente politique de confidentialité. Nous prenons des mesures administratives, techniques et physiques pour protéger les renseignements contre un accès non autorisé, l’utilisation, la modification et la divulgation des renseignements personnels sous notre garde et notre contrôle.

Modifications à la politique confidentialité

La présente politique de confidentialité sera mise à jour périodiquement afin de tenir compte de tous les changements apportés à nos pratiques en matière de renseignements personnels. Nous ne traiterons vos renseignements personnels qu’en respectant la politique de confidentialité en vigueur à l’endroit et au moment de la cueillette de ces renseignements, ou conformément à votre consentement ou à la loi.

À qui adresser vos demandes de renseignements?

Si vous avez des questions au sujet des pratiques d’Amgen Canada en matière de protection des renseignements personnels, si vous désirez nous faire part de vos commentaires au sujet de la présente politique de confidentialité ou si vous voulez mettre vos renseignements personnels à jour ou accéder aux renseignements personnels qu’Amgen Canada détient à votre sujet, veuillez communiquer avec notre agent local de la protection des renseignements personnels :

Directeur de la protection des renseignements personnels d’Amgen Canada
Téléphone: (905) 285-3131
Courriel: privacycanada@amgen.com
Adresse postale: Amgen Canada, 6775 Financial Dr., bureau 100, Mississauga (Ontario) L5N 0A2

×

Do you want to link to the external site and leave Amgen.ca?

You are now leaving Amgen Canada's website. Amgen Canada takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over, the organizations, views, or accuracy of the information contained on the server or site.

×

Do you want to link to our other external sites and leave Amgen.ca?

You are now leaving Amgen Canada's website. Amgen Canada takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over, the organizations, views, or accuracy of the information contained on the server or site.

CORPORATE COMPLIANCE

Amgen’s mission is to serve patients. That mission, together with our values, forms the basis of a deeply held belief system that guides our behaviours and informs our relationships. In line with our values, Amgen expects everyone who works for the company – staff members, temporary staff, contractors or consultants – to conduct business ethically and in accordance with all applicable laws.

Compliance with the law and with Amgen policies when dealing with fellow Amgen staff members or contingent workers, our customers, our suppliers, the patients who receive our products, government agencies that regulate our business and our competitors is an essential component of “doing the right thing.”

Amgen Canada Inc. conducts its business activities in Canada in accordance with all applicable laws, regulations, ethical codes and guidelines; Amgen Canada is proud to be a member of Innovative Medicines Canada (IMC), a position that emphasizes our commitment to improving the quality of life of all Canadians through the discovery, development and availability of new medicines.

We maintain a policy of proactive adherence to all IMC principles and provide all Amgen Canada employees with the latest information concerning the code and its objectives.

Business Conduct Hotline

Amgen maintains a Business Conduct Hotline for individuals to report situations that they believe may be unethical or unlawful. The toll-free number is (888) 376-5574 and online reporting tool and operators are available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. Calls to the Business Conduct Hotline are answered and logged by an external vendor, and callers may remain anonymous. Any reports of non-compliance are investigated in a timely manner. The Chief Compliance Officer is responsible for ensuring that the cause(s) of potential violations identified through investigations are understood and corrective action is taken to prevent recurrence. For more information regarding global Compliance and Business Ethics Program please visit our global website at Global Compliance and Business Ethics Program.

Accessible Customer Service Policy

Service Provision

Amgen is committed to excellence in serving all of its customers, including customers with disabilities. Amgen will work with its customers to provide its services in a manner that respects the dignity and independence of persons with disabilities.

Communication

Communication between Amgen and its customers is the basis of customer service. Amgen will work with persons with disabilities to provide alternatives that facilitate effective communication.

Assistive Devices

Amgen recognizes that some customers with disabilities use assistive devices in order to benefit from its services. Amgen welcomes customers who use assistive devices and will work to facilitate the use of assistive devices by the customer.

Service Animals

Amgen welcomes service animals in the parts of its premises which are open to the public.

Support Persons

Amgen welcomes support persons who accompany persons with disabilities.

Disruption of Service

In the event of a planned or unexpected disruption to services or facilities which may impact customers with disabilities, Amgen and its representatives will make every effort to inform customers as soon as possible.

Employee Training

Amgen will provide training on the AODA and the Customer Service Standard to employees who service our customers as well as employees who are involved in policy development.

Feedback Process

Amgen welcomes feedback from customers with disabilities. Should you wish to provide feedback you may contact Amgen using the Contact Us page. This policy is available in hard copy on request.

Modifications to this or other Policies

We are committed to developing client service policies that respect and promote the dignity and independence of visitors with disabilities. Amgen will consider its customers with disabilities in modifications to this or other policies.

Privacy Statement

Amgen Canada Inc. (“Amgen Canada”), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Amgen Inc., is a leading biopharmaceutical company involved in the research, development and marketing of biopharmaceuticals in Canada. Amgen Canada values the relationship it has with healthcare professionals and patients/consumers. We are committed to protecting the personal information that individuals entrust us with.

This Privacy Policy explains the types of personal information we collect and how we may maintain, use and disclose this information. It also provides some detail about your privacy rights along with our general rights and obligations. For information about the manner in which we use, maintain and disclose personal information collected through Amgen Canada’s websites and business applications, please see our website privacy policy at amgen.ca

Amgen Canada is bound by the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act (“PIPEDA”) and applicable provincial privacy legislation. This legislation is designed to protect the confidentiality of personal information and the privacy of individuals by regulating the way personal information is collected, used, disclosed and otherwise managed.

For the purposes of this Privacy Policy, ‘personal information’ is information about an identifiable individual, and may include an individual’s name, residential address and contact information, gender, ethnic or racial origin, membership to a professional association or health information including an individual’s medical history or experience with one of our products.

Information about PIPEDA, as well as links for resources about applicable provincial privacy legislation, may be accessed from the website of the Office of the Federal Privacy Commissioner at http://www.priv.gc.ca/

Personal information collected by Amgen Canada

Amgen Canada collects personal information for many aspects of its activities, including the following:

Healthcare Professionals and their Staff

Amgen Canada collects personal information about healthcare professionals such as physicians and pharmacists who prescribe and dispense Amgen Canada products so that we can communicate with them. This information may include an individual’s name, contact details, specialty, areas of interest. In most cases, if you do not provide information about yourself which Amgen Canada has requested, Amgen Canada may not be able to provide you with the relevant service or information required.

Amgen Canada may collect personal information about healthcare professionals/investigators who are interested in conducting clinical trials with Amgen Canada, and their staff who assist in conducting the clinical trials. This personal information is provided voluntarily by healthcare professionals through surveys and questionnaires, and generally includes the individual’s name, address, telephone details, area of expertise, past experience, financial information, research interests, qualifications, position, including information provided on Curriculum Vitae.

Consumers/Patients

Amgen Canada does not collect personal information from members of the public or patients but may obtain it through our websites or during business activities both in writing and from telephone inquiries. Amgen may use this personal information solely for the purpose of managing services to which the individual is enrolled, either directly or through third party contractors, for the purpose of responding to an inquiry made by the individual to Amgen Canada, or in connection with a product complaint or adverse event. Generally, the type of information Amgen Canada collects in these situations includes a person’s name and contact details and information relating to the service being provided or the inquiry made by the individual.

Information collected during Clinical Trials

Patients may participate in clinical trials of biopharmaceutical products as part of Amgen Canada’s medical research and development programs. The trials are conducted by hospitals or other institutions, but are funded and supported by Amgen Canada. Patients who participate in these clinical trials provide express written consent to the manner in which their personal information will be collected, used, transferred, accessed and/or disclosed in connection with the research related to the trial.

Generally, Amgen Canada only receives de-identified information relating to clinical trial patients from physicians and investigators conducting the clinical trial. Personal identifiers related to this information, such as the patient’s name and residential address, are not collected by Amgen Canada except in limited circumstances and only with the patient’s express consent. These circumstances include certain clinical trials where Amgen Canada employees or its authorized contractors may view personal information at a clinical trial site to audit and/or monitor the trial and to comply with regulatory requirements.

Use

In general, Amgen Canada uses personal information for the following purposes:

  • To maintain a record of medical queries, complaints and adverse event reports relating to Amgen Canada’s products and, as required by law, reporting these to relevant regulatory agencies (e.g., Health Canada’s Health Products and Food Branch).
  • To provide requested products or services.
  • For administering conferences, symposia, seminars or other similar programs organised by Amgen Canada.
  • To involve physicians/investigators (and the people who assist them) in clinical trials in accordance with Good Clinical Practice, International Conference of Harmonization, and regulatory requirements.
  • To notify you of matters of which Amgen Canada may be required by law to notify you (e.g., product recalls).
  • To coordinate and manage the relationships between healthcare professionals/investigators and Amgen Canada’s sales and marketing staff and scientific affairs departments, as applicable.
  • To conduct market research.
  • For the purpose of improving our products and services.  

Disclosure

Amgen Canada will not disclose, trade, rent, sell or otherwise transfer your personal information, without your prior consent, except as otherwise set out in this Privacy Policy.

Amgen Canada may transfer personal information on a confidential basis to Amgen affiliates worldwide and third party contractors or service providers within or outside of Canada. These companies, which are engaged by Amgen Canada to provide services such as, database management, specialist mailing services, care management services, conference organisation, marketing or advertising services, or clinical trial related activities, will receive personal information necessary for the purposes for which they are engaged.  Amgen Canada remains accountable for all personal information it transfers to these third party contractors and service providers, and takes appropriate measures to ensure that these third parties safeguard the confidentiality of all personal information.

There may be circumstances where Amgen Canada shares your personal information with third party contractors and service providers (including affiliates of Amgen Canada) that are located outside Canada.  In particular, your personal information may be stored on servers in the United States, Europe and other countries and may therefore be subject to other additional local legislation.  Other jurisdictions, including the United States, may have laws and regulations that require the disclosure of personal information to governmental authorities under different circumstances than would Canada.

Amgen Canada may disclose personal information to third party manufacturers and service providers in circumstances involving a product or service complaint received by Amgen Canada, or to regulatory bodies where Amgen Canada is under a legal obligation to provide personal information. Amgen Canada may also disclose personal information for the purposes of an emergency that threatens the life, health or security of an individual.  If such a disclosure is made, Amgen Canada will notify the individual about whom personal information was disclosed.

In addition, we must provide your personal information in response to a search warrant or other legally valid inquiry or order, or to an investigative body in the case of a breach of an agreement or contravention of law, or as otherwise required by law. Amgen Canada may also disclose personal information to assist us in collecting a debt owed by you.

Amgen Canada reserves the right to transfer any information we have about you in the event we merge with, sell or transfer all or a portion of our business or assets to another party.

Accessing personal information Amgen Canada holds about you

You may seek access to the personal information Amgen Canada holds about you by submitting an access request in writing to Amgen Canada at the address set out below. Amgen Canada will endeavour to process written requests within a reasonable time and in any event within thirty (30) days of receipt of the request unless Amgen Canada notifies you otherwise. Amgen Canada will provide your personal information to you at no cost or, under certain circumstances, at a minimal cost, but only after having advised you of this cost and given you an opportunity to withdraw your request. In certain circumstances Amgen Canada is entitled to deny access, in situations where:

  • the information is protected by solicitor-client privilege;
  • to do so would reveal confidential commercial information;
  • to do so could reasonably be expected to threaten the life or security of another individual;
  • the information was generated in the course of a formal dispute resolution process; or
  • the personal information was collected without consent, as allowed pursuant to applicable privacy legislation, for the purposes of an investigation and the investigation and associated proceedings and appeals have not been completed.
  • Personal information - Management and Security

    Amgen Canada endeavours to ensure that the personal information it holds is accurate, complete and up-to-date.

    The protection of your privacy and the safety of your personal information is very important to Amgen Canada. We will retain your personal information only for the time it is required for the purpose for which it was collected and to comply with applicable laws. We will securely destroy obsolete personal information.

    Amgen Canada has appointed a Chief Privacy Officer to oversee Amgen Canada’s management of personal information in accordance with this Privacy Policy, our website privacy policy, PIPEDA and applicable provincial privacy legislation.

    Amgen Canada maintains the confidentiality of all personal information collected and will only disclose such information to employees and authorized service providers who require such information for the purposes described in this Privacy Policy. We maintain administrative, technical and physical safeguards to protect against unauthorized access, use, modification and disclosure of personal information in our custody and control.

    Changes to the Privacy Policy

    This Privacy Policy will be updated periodically to reflect any changes to our personal information practices. We will only treat your personal information in accordance with the privacy policy in place at the time of collection of such information, or as you otherwise consent or as permitted by law.

    What if you have an inquiry?

    If you have questions about Amgen Canada’s privacy practices, wish to provide feedback about this Privacy Policy, would like to update your personal information or wish to access the personal information about you held by Amgen Canada, please contact our local Privacy Officer as follows:

    Amgen Canada Privacy Officer
    Phone: 905-285-3131
    Email: privacycanada@amgen.com
    Postal Address: Amgen Canada, 6775 Financial Dr., Suite 100, Mississauga, Ontario L5N 0A2